As an internationally active practice with offices in Bochum and Munich — an important city in the 5th largest urban area in Europe “Ruhr area” and in Munich — a major European business, financial and cultural centre, we put a high priority on quality and comprehensive legal guidance for our clients. We use our expertise to ensure that industrial property rights are registered, defended and upheld. This is true whether it pertains to patents, brand and trademark law, design protections, utility models, industrial design rights or copyrights.

Central location, close to the action.

From our offices in Bochum — in the direct vicinity of the major innovation hubs hubs in the 3rd largest GDP of metropolitan area in Europe “Rhine and Ruhr”— we serve both local companies and clients from Germany and around the world. Our proximity to Europe's most heavily petitioned infringement court in Düsseldorf and European Patent Office in The Hague gives our clients a significant advantage in bringing legal proceedings to a successful outcome.

Our office in Munich — the seat of the German and European Patent Office as well as the German Federal Patent Court — is also close to the action, offering goal-oriented consultation and representation on site.

The two offices work in close coordination, ensuring efficient cooperation and speedy sharing of technical expertise — all to the benefit of our clients.

We represent our clients before the following bodies:
  • German Patent and Trade Mark Office
  • European Patent Office
  • European Union Intellectual Property Office
  • World Intellectual Property Organization
  • German Federal Patent Court
  • German Court for Patent Revocation Proceedings
  • Austrian Patent and Trade Mark Office
We represent our clients in Germany and around the world:


  • Berlin
  • Bochum
  • Bremen
  • Düsseldorf
  • Dresden
  • Frankfurt
  • Hamburg
  • Hannover
  • Cologne
  • Leipzig
  • Munich
  • Stuttgart
  • Münsterland
  • Ruhrgebiet
  • Rheinland
  • Sauerland
  • Siegerland
  • North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Bavaria


  • Europe
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Japan
  • China
  • Korea
  • India
  • Brasil
  • Mexico
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Chile
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan
  • Hong Kong
  • Malaysia
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam
  • Israel
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand